Old revisions used to be a really good way to go back in time and see what I did there. The current revisions is clearly and seriously messed up. Please revert back to old method until you fix this. Please.

Edit:

What do you think is useful ?

1. Creating 1000 revisions sorted in Oldest to Newest

Or

2. Creating 10 revisions as required and jump to a particular URL just by bookmarking it

I have no idea why this change has to be implemented this way. It is frustrating and definitely not useful.

There is no need to merge two options: Auto Save & Revisions.

Cannot they be separate ? Autosave to the same url I am on until I actually click "Save" button, then create a new revision.

- che_sac